Vakr Swar.

While singing Aarohan or Avrohan,we take diversion from a Swar to a previous swar and then come back to the old swar.The swar from which we take diversion is known as Vakr swar.For eg:

Aarohan-Pa Dh Ni Dh Sa’.In this swarmala we went upto Ni and came back to Dh and then left Ni and reached Sa'(higher octave).In this Ni swar is Vakr.

Avrohan-Pa Ma Ga Ma Re Sa.In this we went till Ga then came back to Ma and left Ga and reached Re.In this Ga Swar is Vakr.


About Aditi Jha

Music lover who wants to share love for music
This entry was posted in Raaga and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s